WTF Friday: People of Wal-Mart

3 Sep

By now, you’ve probably heard of the website “People of Wal-Mart.”  If not, you are in for a treat.  This site was started to poke fun at the freak show of weirdos who populate the Wal-Marts of the world.  I mentioned this site in my WTF Friday last week, and subsequently I took to poking around, clicking through more pages than I care to admit of unnecessary tube-tops, haircuts from the 80s, and gratuitous fat rolls in varying stages of undress.

There are just so many of these people that I finally had to narrow it down a bit… so I searched by state.  Kansas has a few, and I started clicking through them, trying to figure out whether or not that was “my” Wal-Mart (I should burn in shopping hell for even admitting such a thing exists). Then I came to the picture that was the very first entry from our topographically-challenged little state…

As seen in "my" Wal-Mart parking lot.

Yes, I really know who drives this truck.

Yup.  I knew at least one person from this town would make it on the best-of-the-best from the retail side show that is Wally-world.  Best of all?  The person who drives this is a Wal-Mart employee.  Ohhh… I cannot graduate and leave here soon enough.

Leave a Reply

